Friday, September 16, 2011

Votes to Note: Pension Reform

Yesterday the Massachusetts State Senate voted to engross a pension reform bill by a margin of 24-10. To read more about the bill please click here to view an earlier blog post. To see how each individual senator voted please click “Read more” below. The bill now moves to the House of Representatives for their consideration.

Pension Reform Roll Call Vote:

Roll Call Votes: Yea/Nay

Steven A. Baddour: Yea
Frederick E. Berry: Yea
Stephen M. Brewer: Yea
Gale D. Candaras: Yea
Harriette L. Chandler: Yea
Sonia Chang-Diaz: Did Not Vote
Katherine Clark: Yea
Cynthia Stone Creem: Yea
Sal N. DiDomenico: Nay
Kenneth J. Donnelly: Nay
Eileen Donoghue: Yea
Benjamin B. Downing: Yea
James B. Eldridge: Nay
Susan C. Fargo: Nay
Barry Finegold: Yea
Jennifer L. Flanagan: Yea
John Hart: Yea
Robert L. Hedlund: Yea
Patricia D. Jehlen: Nay
Brian A. Joyce: Yea
John Keenan: Nay
Thomas P. Kennedy: Did Not Vote
Michael R. Knapik: Yea
Thomas M. McGee: Nay
Mark C. Montigny: Yea
Michael O. Moore: Yea
Richard T. Moore: Did Not Vote
Senate President Therese Murray: Yea
Marc R. Pacheco: Did Not Vote
Anthony Petruccelli: Yea
Michael Rodrigues: Yea
Stanley C. Rosenberg: Did Not Vote
Richard J. Ross: Yea
Michael Rush: Did Not Vote
Karen E. Spilka: Yea
Bruce E. Tarr: Yea
James E. Timilty: Nay
Steven A. Tolman: Nay
James Welch: Yea
Daniel Wolf: Nay